• Meet the Lab

    Headshot photo of Daniel Starczynowski, PhD.
    Headshot photo of Daniel Starczynowski, PhD.

    Daniel Starczynowski, PhD

    Principal Investigator
    Assistant Professor
    , Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center, OH
    Affiliate Assistant Professor, University of Cincinnati, OH
    Postdoctoral Fellow, University of British Columbia, Canada
    PhD, Boston University, MA
    BSc, Fairleigh Dickinson University, NJ
    Daniel.starczynowski@cchmc.org
    starcydl@ucmail.uc.edu
    513-803-5317

    Daniel Starczynowski

    Brenden Barker
    Brenden Barker

    Brenden Barker

    Research Assistant II
    Bachelor of Science, Biology (Minors: Chemistry, Political Science), Xavier University
    Brenden.barker@cchmc.org

    Brenden Barker

    Headshot photo of Lyndsey Bolanos.
    Headshot photo of Lyndsey Bolanos.

    Lyndsey Bolanos, BSc

    Lab Manager/Research Assistant, University of Cincinnati, OH
    BSc, Eastern Kentucky University, KY
    lyndsey.bolanos@cchmc.org

    Lyndsey Bolanos

    Susanne Marie Christie
    Susanne Marie Christie

    Susanne Marie Christie

    Susanne Marie Christie

    Jing Fang
    Jing Fang

    Jing Fang, MD, PhD

    Research Associate, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, OH
    Postdoctoral Fellow, Maine Medical Center Research Institute, ME
    PhD, Shanghai Second Medical University, China
    MA, Shandong Academy of Medical Sciences, China
    BMed, Taishan Medical University, China
    jing.fang@cchmc.org

    Jing Fang

    Headshot photo of Garrett Rhyasen.
    Headshot photo of Garrett Rhyasen.

    Garrett Rhyasen, BSc

    PhD Student, University of Cincinnati, OH
    BSc, University of Victoria, Canada
    garrett.rhyasen@cchmc.org

    Garrett Rhyasen

    Headshot photo of Melinda Varney.
    Headshot photo of Melinda Varney.

    Melinda Varney, PhD

    Postdoctoral Fellow, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, OH
    PhD, Marshall University, WV
    BSc, West Liberty University, WV
    Melinda.varney@cchmc.org

    Melinda Varney

  • Starczynowski-group photo-1-23-13-450

    The Starczynowski Lab.