• Meet the Lang Lab

    April Carpenter Elrod, PhD
    Research Fellow
    PhD, Molecular and Cellular Physiology
    Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
    april.carpenter-elrod@cchmc.org

    April N. Smith, MS
    Senior Research Assistant
    MS, Microbiology and Immunology
    Wright State University
    apriln.smith@cchmc.org

    Timothy (TJ) Plageman, PhD
    Research Fellow
    PhD, Developmental Biology
    University of Cincinnati
    timothy.plageman@cchmc.org

    Bharesh Chauhan, PhD
    Research Associate
    PhD, Biochemistry
    University of Oxford, United Kingdom
    bharesh.chauhan@cchmc.org

    Jieqing Fan, BSc
    Graduate Student
    Molecular and Developmental Biology Program, University of Cincinnati
    BSc, Biological Science
    Tsinghua University, China
    jieqing.fan@cchmc.org

    Virgilio Ponferrada, PhD
    Research Associate
    PhD, Biochemistry
    Wright State University
    virgilio.ponferrada@cchmc.org

    Sujata Rao, PhD
    Research Associate
    PhD, Neurobiology & Behavior
    Cornell University, Ithaca, NY
    sujata.rao@cchmc.org

    Tomohito Sato, MD
    Visiting Research Scientist
    National Defense Medical College, Japan
    tomohito.sato@cchmc.org

    Paul Speeg, LVT
    Veterinary Research Assistant
    Licensed Veterinary Technician
    Raymond Walters College, University of Cincinnati
    paul.speeg@cchmc.org

    James A. Stefater, III, BSc
    Graduate Student
    Physician Scientist Training Program, University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
    Molecular and Developmental Biology Program, University of Cincinnati
    BSc, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
    Centre College, Danville, KY
    anthony.stefater@cchmc.org

    Eun-Jin Yeo, PhD
    Research Fellow
    PhD, Pharmacology
    Seoul National University College of Medicine
    eun-jin.yeo@cchmc.org

  • Lang Lab group shot.

    click to enlarge