• Meet the Team

    The Asthma Center, part of the Division of Pulmonary Medicine, is home to specialists with a wide variety of backgrounds and areas of focus. As a team, this diversity makes us better prepared to care for your child’s unique needs. Learn more about our faculty and staff.

  • A photo of Carolyn Kercsmar.

    Carolyn M. Kercsmar, MD Co-Director, Division of Pulmonary Medicine 513-636-6771

    DefaultUserSmall

    Sandy Durrani, MD Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics 513-636-9728

    A photo of Theresa Guilbert.

    Theresa W. Guilbert, MD, MS Associate Director, Asthma Center 513-803-0493

    A photo of Karen McDowell.

    Karen M. McDowell, MD Director, Infant Pulmonary Function Lab 513-636-6771

  • Additional Staff

    Show All
    Valerie A. Sackenheim, RN II, CPN, AE-C
    (Supporting Dr. Kercsmar)
    Ambulatory Srvs. / Pulmonary
    (Certified Asthma Educator)
    513-636-6771
    valerie.sackenheim@cchmc.org

    Shannon Deidesheimer, BSN, RN II, AE-C
    (Supporting Dr. McDowell)
    Ambulatory Srvs. / Pulmonary
    (Certified Asthma Educator)
    513-636-6771
    shannon.deidesheimer@cchmc.org

    Julie Simpson, BSN, RN, CPN
    (Supporting Dr. Guilbert)
    Ambulatory Srvs. / Pulmonary
    513-636-6771
    julie.simpson@cchmc.org
    Andrea L. O'Brien, PhD, MSW, LSW
    Social Worker II, Division of Social Services
    513-636-3880
    andrea.obrien@cchmc.org
    Kathleen (Kathi) Miniard
    Administrative Assistant to:
    Theresa Guilbert, Carolyn Kercsmar and Karen McDowell
    513-636-6771
    kathleen.miniard@cchmc.org

    Angela Parker
    Administrative Assistant to: Sandy Durrani
    513-636-9728
    angela.parker@cchmc.org
    Lisa Gu, CSQE
    Application Specialist, Asthma Center
    513-636-2052
    lijuan.gu@cchmc.org
    Gregg E. Sabla, B.S, M.Ed.
    Project Manager/ Asthma Center
    513-803-1769
    gregg.sabla@cchmc.org