Center for ADHD

  • Understanding and Managing ADHD Parent Group Program

    This program is for parents of children ages 6 to 12 with a primary diagnosis of ADHD.  Parents obtain an up-to-date understanding of ADHD and how it affects their child's behavior, as well as training in the use of specific evidence-based techniques for providing the structure and guidance that a child with ADHD needs to succeed behaviorally, academically, and socially. Sessions are held on the same day each week for a total of 8 sessions, with each session lasting 90 minutes. As material in each session builds on that covered in prior sessions, it is important for parents to attend all eight sessions to get the most benefit from the program.

    Day/DatesTimeCCHMC LocationTherapist
    Wed 01/30/13 to 03/20/13 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm Oak Campus Heather A. Ciesielski, PhD
    Mon 02/18/13 to 04/08/13 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm Mason Campus Sanford Chertock, PhD
    Wed 02/20/13 to 04/10/13 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm Oak Campus S. Rachelle Plummer, PsyD
    Thu 02/28/13 to 04/18/135:00 pm – 6:30 pm Fairfield Kristine Huiet, PhD
    Thu 03/07/13 to 04/25/13 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm Eastgate James D. Myers, PhD
    Tue 03/12/13 to 04/30/13 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Fairfield William Sirbu, PhD
    Tue 03/19/13 to 05/07/13 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm Oak Campus Jessica E. M. Cyran, PhD
    Tue 04/02/13 to 05/21/13 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Eastgate James Brewer, EdD
    Wed 04/03/13 to 05/22/13 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm Oak Campus Heather A. Ciesielski, PhD
    Wed 04/10/13 to 05/30/13 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm Liberty Campus Richard E. A. Loren, PhD
    Thu 05/02/13 to 06/27/13a5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Oak Campus Heather A. Ciesielski, PhD
    Tue 05/07/13 to 06/25/13 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Fairfield William Sirbu, PhD
    Thu 05/09/13 to 06/27/13 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Eastgate Rebecca Kniskern, PhD
    Thu 06/13/13 to 08/08/13b4:00 pm – 5:30 pm Mason Campus Beverly H. Smolyansky, PhD
    Wed 07/10/13 to 08/28/13 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm Oak Campus Richard E. A. Loren, PhD
    Wed 08/21/13 to 10/09/134:30 pm – 6:00 pm Oak Campus Richard E. A. Loren, PhD
    Thu 08/29/13 to 10/24/13 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Fairfield Kristine Huiet, PhD
    Mon 09/09/13 to 10/28/13 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm Mason Campus Tara Proano-Raps, PsyD
    Mon 09/16/13 to 11/04/13 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm Green Township F. Lynne Merk, PhD
    Thu 09/19/13 to 11/14/135:30 pm – 7:00 pm Eastgate Rebecca Kniskern, PhD
    Tue 10/08/13 to 11/26/13 4:30 pm – 6:00 pm Oak Campus Jessica E. M. Cyran, PhD
    Mon 10/21/13 to 12/09/135:00 pm – 6:30 pm Oak Campus Heather A. Ciesielski, PhD
    Tue 10/22/13 to 12/10/13 5:00 pm – 6:30 pm Fairfield William Sirbu, PhD
    Wed 10/23/13 to 12/18/13c4:30 pm – 6:00 pm   Liberty CampusRichard E. A. Loren, PhD

    a Skips 06/06     b Skips 07/04     Skips 11/27 (Wednesday before Thanksgiving)