• Meet the Team

    The Newborn Intensive Care Unit is home to specialists with a wide variety of backgrounds and areas of focus. As a team, this diversity makes us better prepared to care for your child's unique needs. 

  • A photo of Beth Haberman.

    Beth E. Haberman, MD Senior Medical Director, Neonatal Services 513-636-5465

    A photo of Michael Crossman.

    Michael W. Crossman, MD, PhD Attending Neonatologist 859-301-3850

    A photo of Jay Dritz.

    Jay H. Dritz, MD Attending Neonatologist 513-636-4830

    A photo of James M. Greenberg.

    James M. Greenberg, MD Co-Director, Perinatal Institute 513-636-3149

    A photo of Paul Kingma.

    Paul S. Kingma, MD, PhD Neonatal Director, Cincinnati Fetal Center 513-636-2995

    A photo of Kristin Melton, MD.

    Kristin R. Melton, MD Associate Program Director, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Fellowship 513-803-0022

    A photo of Stephanie Merhar.

    Stephanie L. Merhar, MD, MS Attending Neonatologist 513-803-5180

    A photo of Nagendra Monangi.

    Nagendra K. Monangi, MD Attending Neonatologist 513-803-3982

    A photo of Laurel Moyer.

    Laurel B. Moyer, MD Medical Director, TriHealth Nurseries 513-803-1607

    A photo of Danna Premer.

    Danna M. Premer, MD Attending Neonatologist 513-636-4830

    photo of Ward Rice, MD, PhD.

    Ward R. Rice, MD, PhD Medical Director, Newborn Services, St. Elizabeth Medical Center 513-636-3149

    No photo available

    Dawn Butler, PharmD Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Newborn Intensive Care Unit (NICU) 513-636-4292

    No photo available

    Aimee J. Maas, MSW, LISW-S Social Worker III, NICU 513-636-4044

    No photo available

    Kristi E. Vargo, MSW, LISW-S Social Worker III, Newborn Intensive Care Unit (NICU) 513-636-4043

    A photo of Ashley Warfel.

    Ashley M. Warfel, MSN, APRN, CNP Neonatal Nurse Practitioner, NICU 513-803-7352

    No photo available

    Sharon Williams, MSW, LISW-S Social Worker III, NICU 513-636-6260

  • For Referring Doctors & Hospitals

    Show All
    Sandra Evans, RN, BSN
    Physician Liaison, NICU
    513-636-5636
    sandra.evans@cchmc.org

    Whittney Brady, MSN, RN
    Clinical Director, NICU
    513-803-2483
    whittney.brady@cchmc.org

    M. Victoria deCastro, MSN, MBA, RNC-NIC
    Clinical Director, NICU
    513-803-2484
    victoria.decastro@cchmc.org

    Shelly Hoehn, BSN, RN
    Clinical Manager, NICU
    513-803-2407
    shelly.hoehn@cchmc.org

    Michelle M. Nolan, BSN, RN
    Clinical Manager, NICU
    513-636-1257
    michelle.nolan@cchmc.org

    Jessica Raglin, BSN, RN, RNC-NIC
    Clinical Manager, NICU
    513-803-7487
    jessica.raglin@cchmc.org

    Christina Rub, BSN, RN
    Clinical Manager, NICU
    513-803-7488
    christina.rub@cchmc.org

    Shannon Sarver, MSN, RNC-NIC
    Clinical Manager, NICU
    513-636-5465
    shannon.sarver@cchmc.org

    Mary Ann Twilling, BSN, RN
    Clinical Manager, NICU
    513-803-2409
    mary-ann.twilling@cchmc.org

    Rachel Wilson, MSN, RN
    Clinical Manager, NICU
    513-636-3146
    rachel.wilson@cchmc.org

    Kristen Konieczny, MSN, RN, CNL
    Education Specialist II, NICU
    513-803-2408
    kristen.konieczny@cchmc.org

    Linda C. Lacina, MSN, RN
    Education Specialist II - NIDCAP Trainer, NICU
    513-636-7434
    Linda.Lacina@cchmc.org

    Karen Simon, MSN, RNC-NIC
    Education Specialist II, NICU
    513-803-1882
    karen.simon@cchmc.org

    Ashley M. Warfel, MSN, APRN, CNP
    Neonatal Nurse Practitioner, NICU
    513-803-7352
    ashley.warfel@cchmc.org

    Kimberly S. Burton, MSN, MBA, RNC
    Clinical Program Manager - ECMO, NICU
    513-636-8910
    kim.burton@cchmc.org

    Joan L. Biggs, RN, BSN, CN III
    Care Manager, NICU
    513-636-6980
    joan.biggs@cchmc.org

    Mojra M. Logsdon, RN, MSN
    Care Manager, NICU
    513-636-3131
    mojra.logsdon@cchmc.org

    Julie A. Nilles, RN, BSN
    Care Manager, NICU
    513-636-3136
    julie.nilles@cchmc.org