Pastoral Care

  • Meet the Team

    Cincinnati Children's chaplains, and the rest of the staff in the Department of Pastoral Care, are here to support and attend to the diverse spiritual needs, practices and expressions of all patients and their families.

  • Show All

    Staff

    No photo available

    Kevin Adams, MDiv, BCC
    Staff Chaplain II

    513-636-2583

    kevin.adams@cchmc.org

    DefaultUserSmall

    Ruth Alpers, MAHL, BCC
    Rabbi / Staff Chaplain III, Pastoral Care

    513-636-6999

    ruth.alpers@cchmc.org


    A photo of Paul Beckman.

    Paul C. Beckman, BCC
    Staff Chaplain I, Emergency/Trauma/PICU

    513-636-5395

    paul.beckman@cchmc.org

    A photo of Jan Borgman.

    C. Jan Borgman, MSW, LISW, FT
    Bereavement Program Manager, Pastoral Care

    513-636-0069

    jan.borgman@cchmc.org


    A photo of Marianne Brandon Wilson.

    Marianne L. Brandon Wilson, MDiv, BCC
    Reverend, Staff Chaplain II, NICU

    513-636-8829

    marianne.brandon@cchmc.org

    No photo available

    Marcella C. Cameron, MSW, LISW
    Bereavement Specialist, Bereavement Services

    513-636-8223

    marcella.cameron@cchmc.org


    A photo of Reverend Gary Cooper.

    Gary W. Cooper, MDiv, BCC
    Reverend, Staff Chaplain I, Heart Institute

    513-803-0151

    gary.cooper@cchmc.org

    A photo of Daniel Grossoehme.

    Daniel H. Grossoehme
    Chaplain, Division of Pulmonary Medicine

    513-636-0848

    daniel.grossoehme@cchmc.org

    Daniel H Grossoehme

    Chaplain, Division of Pulmonary Medicine

    Assistant Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics

    Phone: 513-636-0848

    Fax: 513-636-0810

    Email: daniel.grossoehme@cchmc.org

    Show All

    Specialties

    Research Interests

    Adherence, spirituality and religion, chronic illness coping and HRQoL.

    Visit the Grossoehme Lab.

    Biography

    Daniel H. Grossoehme, MDiv, BCC, is an ordained Episcopal priest who completed his clinical pastoral residency at the Cleveland Clinic Foundation Hospital with an emphasis in pediatrics and critical care in 1992-1993. He became the first director of Chaplaincy Services at Children's Hospital Medical Center of Akron, where he served from 1993 to 2003, when he joined Cincinnati Children's Medical Center's College Hill Campus as staff chaplain.

    Education and Training

    Doctor of Ministry: (Pastoral Counseling), Louisville Presbyterian Theological Seminary, 2006

    MDiv: Protestant Episcopal Theological Seminary in Virginia, Alexandria, VA, 1992

    BS: Astrophysics, Indiana University, 1985

    Publications

    Grants

    NIH/NICHD K23HD062642 (PI: Grossoehme)

    Place Outcomes Award 2012-2014, James M. Anderson Center for Health System Excellence, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

    NIH/NICHD K23HD062642 (PI: Grossoehme)

    NIH/NICHD K23HD052639 (PI: Cotton).


    A photo of Mary Ann Henger.

    Mary Ann Hegner, MA, BCC
    Staff Chaplain, Pastoral Care

    513-803-2793

    maryann.hegner@cchmc.org

    A photo of Susan L. Jelinek.

    Susan L. Jelinek, MDiv, BCC
    Staff Chaplain II, Pastoral Care

    513-636-3255

    sue.jelinek@cchmc.org


    Judith McBride, Rev.

    Judith W. McBride, Rev., MDiv, BCC
    Staff Chaplain II, StarShine Hospice

    513-636-7211

    judy.mcbride@cchmc.org

    A photo of Reverend Kristin Moore.

    Reverend Kristin M. Moore, MDiv
    Staff Chaplain I, Residential Psychiatry

    513-803-0743

    kristin.moore@cchmc.org


    No photo available

    Irvin (Irv) Moore Jr., MSW, MDiv, BCC
    Clinical Chaplain II, Inpatient Psychiatry

    513-636-8089

    irv.moore@cchmc.org

    A photo of Judith Ragsdale.

    Judith R. Ragsdale, MDiv, PhD
    Director, Education & Research, Pastoral Care

    513-636-4376

    judy.ragsdale@cchmc.org

    Judith R. Ragsdale, MDiv, PhD

    Director, Education & Research, Pastoral Care

    Field Service Assistant Professor

    Phone: 513-636-4376

    Email: judy.ragsdale@cchmc.org

    Show All

    Education and Training

    BA: College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, VA.

    MDiv: Southern Seminary.

    American Baptist Minister. Certified Supervisor, ACPE.


    A photo of Bill Scrivner.

    William Scrivener, MDiv, BCC
    Senior Director, Department of Pastoral Care

    513-636-4377

    bill.scrivener@cchmc.org

    A photo of Amy Simpson.

    Amy S. Simpson, MDiv
    Staff Chaplain II, Hematology / Oncology

    513-636-5546

    amy.simpson@cchmc.org