Healthcare Professionals

In this issue

  • Medical Executive Committee announces election results
    See the list of the 2020-2021 Medical Executive Committee members.  READ MORE
  • Hospital Medicine communications—it’s all in the process
    Take a moment to review the steps designed to keep you in the know about your patients when they’re admitted.  READ MORE
  • Readiness strategy leads to successful Joint Commission survey
    Closer partnership between clinical areas and accreditation reps helps staff maintain a constant level of preparedness.  READ MORE
  • Emily Cooperstein, MD, honored for teaching
    Winner of Ray Baker Teaching Award gives residents room to problem-solve.  READ MORE
  • Maggie Jones, MD, wins Schaengold Award
    Third-year resident says music training helps her balance art with science in her practice of medicine.  READ MORE
  • Helping families through a positive CF newborn screen
    As a primary care physician, you can be a voice of calm during a stressful time.  READ MORE
  • Heritage Corner: The life and times of the Staff Bulletin
    A look back at how the medical staff publication evolved over 51 years as a chronicle of Cincinnati Children’s and as a labor of love.  READ MORE
  • Breakfast meetings launch in January
    Jeff Anderson, MD, is hosting monthly get-togethers to find out what’s on your mind.  READ MORE
  • New and departing staff
    Keep up with the comings and goings of the Cincinnati Children’s medical staff.  READ MORE
  • Grand Rounds
    See what thought-provoking topics are in store for November and December.  READ MORE

Contact Us

Send comments, story ideas or questions to: 
Cindy Duesing, Editor
Marketing and Communications 
Cincinnati Children’s
3333 Burnet Avenue, MLC 9012
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3026
phone: 513-636-1495

If you want to be removed from the Staff Bulletin print mailing list or receive it electronically, call Cindy Duesing at 513-636-1495, or send an email to

Cincinnati Children’s is a teaching affiliate of the University of Cincinnati College of Medicine.

Editorial Committee

Shelly Voet, MD, executive community physician
Derek Wheeler, MD, medical staff president, ex officio
Christine White, MD, medical staff president-elect, ex officio
Cindy Bachurski, PhD
Charles Deitschel, MD
Cindy Duesing
Camille Graham
, MD
Kelly Guthrie
Kimberly Hunt
Amanda Koehler
Sherry Sievers, DNP, CNP
M. Elaine Billmire, MD