Stacey S. Huppert, PhD
Associate Professor, UC Department of Pediatrics
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
Division of Developmental Biology
stacey.huppert@cchmc.org

Kari A. Huppert, BS
BS: Microbiology, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, 1995
Senior Research Assistant
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
kari.huppert@cchmc.org

Ashley E. Cast, MS 
BA: Biology, Augustana College, Rock Island, IL
MS: Molecular and Developmental Biology, University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH
Senior Research Assistant
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
ashley.cast@cchmc.org

Jennifer L. Burwinkel, MS
BS: Biology, Montreat College, Montreat, NC, 2015
MS: Infectious Diseases & Microbiology, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, 2018
Research Assistant III
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
jennifer.burwinkel@cchmc.org

Sanjay Subramanian, BSE
BSE: Biomedical Engineering, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI, 2018
Research Assistant III
Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition
sanjay.subramanian@cchmc.org 

FORMER MEMBERS OF THE HUPPERT LAB

Erin E. Sparks, PhD
BS: Biomedical Engineering, Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, 2004
PhD: Cell and Developmental Biology, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN, 2011
Postdoctoral Fellowship: Philip Benfey Lab, Duke University, 2017
Assistant Professor
University of Delaware, Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
erin.sparks@duke.edu

Charlie P.B. Vanderpool, MD
BS: Biologic Science, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, 2001
MD: Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, IN, 2005
Residency & Fellowship: Pediatric GI, Vanderbilt University Medical Center, 2011
Assistant Professor
Indiana University School of Medicine, Department of Pediatrics Gastroenterology
chavande@iupui.edu

Holly M. Poling, BS
BS: Biomedical Engineering, Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, Terre Haute, IN, 2011
Senior Research Assistant
Division of Pediatric General and Thoracic Surgery 
holly.poling@cchmc.org

Teagan J. Walter, PhD
BA: Biology, Carleton College, Northfield, MN, 2009
PhD: Cell and Developmental Biology, Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, Nashville, TN, 2013
MS: Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, 2014
MBA: Northwestern University Kellogg School of Management, Chicago, IL, 2020
Market Segment Leader, PerkinElmer, Inc.