Meet the Lab

Our lab consists of postdoctoral fellows and students, as well as lab managers and research assistants. Our postdoctoral fellows and students come from both the US and abroad, with a large European contingency. Students are from several graduate programs through the University of Cincinnati, including cancer and cell biology, molecular genetics, and molecular developmental biology. The laboratory is a particularly rich training environment, with more than 10 past postdoctoral fellows matriculating into academic research positions; many now run their own laboratories. Graduating PhD students have also gone on to top academic laboratories for postdoctoral training, as well as matriculating directly into company-based positions.

The laboratory is a rich scientific environment with some of the world’s best-trained scientists, and that, coupled with outstanding core support and institutional resources, makes our lab’s collective environment second to none.

 

The Molkentin Lab.
Click to enlarge.

Previous Lab Members

 

Federica Accornero
accornero.1@osu.edu
Mannix Auger-Messier
Mannix.Auger-Messier@USherbrooke.ca  
Christopher Baines
bainesc@missouri.edu
Julian Braz
julian.braz@roche.com
Orlando Bueno
orlando.bueno@takeda.com
Adam Burr
burr027@gmail.com  
Yan-Shan Dai
Yanshan.Dai@bms.com
Jennifer Davis
jendavis@u.washington.edu
Leon De Windt
l.dewindt@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Petra Eder
Eder_P@medizin.uni-wuerzburg.de
John Elrod
Elrod@temple.edu
Xing Fu
fuxing1985@gmail.com
Sanje Goonasekera
goonassa@mail.uc.edu
Michael Hambleton
mike_hambleton@hotmail.com
Joerg Heineke
Heineke.Joerg@mh-hannover.de
Rob Kaiser
rkaiser14@gmail.com
Onur Kanisicak
kanisior@ucmail.uc.edu
Izhak Kehat
izhak.kehat@gmail.com
Jennifer Kwong
jennifer.kwong@emory.edu
Qiangrong Liang
qliang03@nyit.edu
Chris (Qinghang) Liu
qcliu@u.washington.edu
Ruijie Liu
liuruiji@gvsu.edu
Angela Lorts
Angela.Lorts@cchmc.org
Jeffrey Lynch
jeffreymark.lynch@gmail.com
Marjorie Maillet
marjoriemaillet4@gmail.com 
Doug Millay
Douglas.Millay@cchmc.org 
Hiroyuki Nakayama
nakayama@phs.osaka-u.ac.jp
Toru Oka
toka115@gmail.com
Stephanie Parsons
steph_parsons735@hotmail.com
Nicole Purcell
nhpetunia@yahoo.com
Bastiano Sanna
bastiano.sanna@gmail.com
Jennifer Schwanekamp
schwanj@ucmail.uc.edu
Andoria Tjondrokoesoemo
andoria.tjondrokoesoemo@gmail.com
Jop van Berlo
jvanberl@umn.edu 
Erin Wissing
ewissing@purdue.edu
Xu Wu
xuwu2011@gmail.com
Jian Xu
eeytaxu@gmail.com