The annual Founder’s Award Ceremony and Dinner will be held on Sunday, November 17, at the Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza. We will be honoring Victor Garcia, MD, with the Founder’s Award; Emily Cooperstein, MD, with the Raymond Baker Teaching Award; and Margaret Jones, MD, with the Robert Schaengold Award.

We have been actively advocating for solutions to gun violence, child abuse and access to healthcare. If you have ideas about other issues that could benefit from our advocacy efforts, please send them to

Comment on this story