Advisory Committees

Show All

Jorge A. Bezerra, MD, Center Director

Bruce J. Aronow, PhD, Gene Analysis Core Co-Director

Lee A. Denson, MD, Center Associate Director

Heidi J. Kalkwarf, PhD, RD, DHC Center Director 

S. Steven Potter, PhD, Gene Analysis Core Co-Director

Nikolai Timchenko, PhD, Investigator

James M. Wells, PhD, Pluripotent Stem Cell and Organoid Core Director

Cynthia C. Wetzel, PhD, Center Manager

David P. Witte, MD, Integrative Morphology Core Director

Aaron M. Zorn, PhD, Center Associate Director

James E. Heubi, MD, Associate Chair, Clinical Investigation of Pediatrics; Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research at University of Cincinnati College of Medicine; Director Center for Clinical and Translational Science and Training; Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition

Kristine Justus, PhD, Vice President, Cincinnati Children's Research Foundation; Associate Director, Research Operations, Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Louis Muglia, MD, PhD, Vice Chair for Research, Cincinnati Children’s Research Foundation; A. Graeme Mitchell Chair and Director, Division of Human Genetics; Co-Director, Perinatal Institute; Director, Center for Prevention of Preterm Birth; Professor of Pediatrics

Patrick Tso, PhD, Director Mouse Metabolic Phenotype Center; Professor Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Yi Zheng, PhD, Katherine Stewart Waters Chair and Professor of Pediatrics; Director, Division of Experimental Hematology and Cancer Biology; Co-Director of the Cancer and Blood Diseases Institute

Stephen Duncan, DPhil, Smartstate Chair in Regenerative Medicine; Professor and Chair; Medical University of South Carolina

Scott B. Snapper, MD, PhD, Wolpow Family Chair in IBD Treatment and Research; Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Center and Basic & Translational Research (Gastroenterology, Children’s Hospital); Director, Inflammatory Bowel Disease Research (Gastroenterology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital); Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School

Rebecca G. Wells, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine (Gastroenterology); Bioengineering; Pathology and Laboratory Medicine; University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Phillip I. Tarr, MD, Melvin E. Carnahan Professor of Pediatrics; Professor of Molecular Microbiology; Director, Division of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition; Co-Leader, Pathobiology Research Unit; Co-Director Washington University Digestive Disease Research Core Center; Washington University School of Medicine

DHC logo